Never Too Late

 

Paris-Attack-2015-584x400

SOURCE: muslimmirror.com

The past few days have been heart-wrenching for the world as we saw how Paris was unexpectedly thrown into a frenzy of terrorist attacks. And with ISIS claiming responsibility for the insidious events, it is just stark to have the victim retaliate on Syria with massive explosions. Hate begets hate, violence begets violence. What a sad world we’re living in!

I remember how affected I was upon hearing the tragic news last Saturday night. It was a change of mood for me because I was so blessed and glad after having a wonderful Sabbath. (On a side note , I just want to share that any happening of this kind disturbs me. If I watched the news about the Lumads and other issues in the country, I would deliberately express my opinion. But because I had no access to TV in the past weeks, I was not able to know about these recent occurrences. Well, med school has it cons, you know.) To witness how many innocent lives were lost is really difficult. It causes one not only to pray for Paris but for humanity. I don’t know how it is for you but besides prayer, events like these remind me that Jesus is coming soon. Yes, Jesus is really coming soon!

It is said in Matthew 24:6-7 – And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences, and earthquakes in various places. These verses simply affirm that the Paris attacks serve as one of the signs of Jesus’ second coming. Instead of living in fear, what should we do in response to all these realities? Personally speaking, I can’t afford to cave in and lose out on life’s moments. I would rather go for making the most of the time left I have in this world in preparation for the world to come. You see, the world to come is of great importance for me and it is actually our true home, not Earth. I can’t wait to be home; I’m pretty tired of life here in this sin-sick, dying world!

In addition, let us not forget to repent of our sins and live holy lives. If Jesus is coming soon, why are we all so busy with the things of this world? Why are we still passive in our walk with the Lord and in His ministry? Why are we clinging to our darling sins and old habits? Undeniably, I am not exempted. I feel like if Jesus would come later or even now, I don’t feel worthy to be one of the saved. I don’t feel ready but I desperately want to be. The truth hurts but I accept it fully because I have a long way to go in my Christian life and acceptance is key in doing something about this. Praise God because we can always confess to Him our wrong doings and be made whole again (1 John 1:9). I want to share part of Nehemiah 9:17 which I read from my morning devotional: … But You are God, ready to pardon, gracious and merciful, slow to anger, abundant in kindness, and did not forsake them. What a loving God we have!

So, dear reader, what are you waiting for? It is never too late to come back to Jesus, the One Who gave His life for you; for humanity to be saved. It is a tough call, an uneasy thing to do but it is all worth it for the eternal riches we have in Jesus Christ. With prayer and faith, please join me in preparation for a grand homecoming!

Jesus second coming

Wouldn’t it be wonderful to be part of this marvelous event? SOURCE: http://www.newlife5.com

 

P.S. May this video remind you that Jesus is simply waiting for you to come back to Him…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

